Best Tablets Under $2700 in 2026: 5 Picks Compared on Specs
The Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) is the top pick in this group: it combines the largest storage capacity in the pool with an 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR display and cellular support. The rest of the field covers Windows productivity on the Surface Pro 10, a reseller-built Surface Pro 11, and two 14.6-inch Samsung Android tablets. We chose every tablet in this price range from published specifications and current listing data; the site has not operated any of these units.
5 picks from 3 tablets that match this guide with a price we can quote today. All prices are live and show when they were read.
Our picks in brief
| # | Pick | Tablet | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch | $2,623.00 (as of 11/02/2026 04:37 PST - Details) |
| 2 | Best Windows tablet | Microsoft Surface Pro 10 Tablet | $2,699.00 (as of 11/02/2026 00:05 PST - Details) |
| 3 | Best large-screen Android tablet | Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra WiFi ONLY Factory Unlocked Tablet SM-X910NZA | $2,585.00 (as of 11/02/2026 00:55 PST - Details) |
| 4 | Best large-screen with 5G | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra 14 | |
| 5 | Best reseller Surface Pro 11 | MST Surface Pro 11 Elite/32/512 Win 11 Platinum | $3,392.79 (as of 11/02/2026 00:12 PST - Details) |
Find your match
- For laptop-class Windows work: Windows 11 Pro, 32GB of memory and a 512GB SSD make this the straightforward laptop replacement for desktop software. See pick 2
- For a huge Android drawing canvas: The 14.6-inch screen, included S Pen and 512GB-or-more storage suit drawing and note-taking on a large canvas. See pick 3
- For a cellular iPad with maximum storage: The 11-inch nano-texture display, cellular support and maximum storage in this pool suit creators and frequent travelers. See pick 1
- For a large Android screen with 5G: A 14.6-inch Android screen with built-in 5G keeps you working and streaming outside Wi-Fi. See pick 4
5 picks, up close
1 Best overall
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch
- Screen size
- 10 to 11.9 in
- Storage
- 512 GB or more
- Cellular
- Yes
$2,623.00 (as of 11/02/2026 04:37 PST - Details)
The iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) lists 2TB of storage, the highest capacity in this pool, and also lists cellular support. Its Ultra Retina XDR display with nano-texture glass comes in an 11-inch class body, the smallest panel among the five picks. The combination gives this entry a compact shape, the largest storage figure and built-in connectivity in one listing.
Pros
- 2TB storage, the highest in this list
- Cellular support listed by the seller
- Nano-texture glass Ultra Retina XDR display in the listing
- 11-inch class body, the most compact here
Cons
- Exact display resolution and refresh rate not stated by the seller
- Keyboard and stylus inclusion not stated by the seller
- 11-inch screen is the smallest panel in this pool
Good fit if
- Creative professionals who want the largest storage pool in this group
- Travelers who want an 11-inch tablet with built-in cellular
Skip if
- You want a desktop Windows operating system
- You prefer a 13-inch or 14.6-inch canvas over the 11-inch panel
Verdict: The iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) combines the highest storage capacity in this pool with cellular support in a compact body.
2 Best Windows tablet
Microsoft Surface Pro 10 Tablet
- Screen size
- 12 in or more
- Storage
- 512 GB or more
- Operating system
- Windows
$2,699.00 (as of 11/02/2026 00:05 PST - Details)
The two Windows tablets in this pool are the Surface Pro 10 and a reseller-built Surface Pro 11. The Surface Pro 10 is the standard Microsoft listing and states Windows 11 Pro, 32GB of memory, a 512GB SSD, and a 13-inch screen. It remains the reference Windows option for desktop software.
Pros
- 32GB memory, tied for the highest in this pool
- 512GB SSD in the listing
- Windows 11 Pro from a first-party Microsoft listing
- 13-inch class screen
Cons
- Cellular support not stated by the seller
- Pen or keyboard inclusion not stated by the seller
- Display resolution and refresh rate not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Windows users who need desktop software on a detachable tablet
- Anyone who prefers a first-party Microsoft listing with complete basics
Skip if
- You need cellular connectivity built in, which is not stated by the seller
- You want one of the 14.6-inch Android screens in this pool
Verdict: The Surface Pro 10 is the standard Windows choice for desktop productivity on a detachable tablet.
3 Best large-screen Android tablet
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra WiFi ONLY Factory Unlocked Tablet SM-X910NZA
- Screen size
- 12 in or more
- Storage
- 512 GB or more
- Operating system
- Android
- Pen included
- Yes
$2,585.00 (as of 11/02/2026 00:55 PST - Details)
Outside this guide's budget at today's price.
The Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra and the Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra both list 14.6-inch displays. This entry's listing includes an S Pen and states 512GB or more of storage, while the S10 Ultra listing states 256GB. That combination suits drawing, note-taking and split-screen work on a large Android panel.
Pros
- 14.6-inch display, tied for the largest in this pool
- S Pen included in the listing
- 512GB or more storage
- Android platform with a very large form factor
Cons
- Cellular support not stated by the seller
- Storage is listed only as 512GB or more, not an exact capacity
- Display resolution and refresh rate not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Artists and note-takers who want an included S Pen
- Android users who want a very large screen and at least 512GB storage
Skip if
- You need built-in cellular support, which is not stated in the listing
- You prefer the exact storage capacity to be stated rather than listed as 512GB or more
Verdict: The Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra covers large-screen Android use with an included S Pen and the larger stated storage in its listing.
4 Best large-screen with 5G
The Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra lists built-in 5G, making it the cellular-capable option among the two large-screen Samsung entries. Its 14.6-inch display pairs with 12GB of memory and 256GB of storage. This is the pick when a big screen needs to work away from Wi-Fi.
Pros
- Built-in 5G listed by the seller
- 14.6-inch display, tied for the largest in this pool
- 12GB of memory stated in the listing
- Android platform with a cellular option
Cons
- 256GB storage, the least in this pool
- S Pen inclusion not stated by the seller
- Display resolution and refresh rate not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Travelers who need a large Android tablet with built-in 5G
- Streamers and readers who want a 14.6-inch screen away from Wi-Fi
Skip if
- You want the S9 Ultra's stated S Pen and larger storage figure
- You do not need cellular and would rather simplify the setup
Verdict: The Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra gives the large-screen Android form factor built-in 5G and 12GB of memory.
5 Best reseller Surface Pro 11
MST Surface Pro 11 Elite/32/512 Win 11 Platinum
- Operating system
- Windows
$3,392.79 (as of 11/02/2026 00:12 PST - Details)
Outside this guide's budget at today's price.
This is the second Windows option, sold as the MST Surface Pro 11 by a reseller. The listing states 32GB of memory and a 512GB SSD, but it does not state the screen size class or accessory and cellular details. Buyers who accept a reseller configuration and verify the listing before ordering can get a memory-rich Windows tablet.
Pros
- 32GB memory, tied for the highest in this pool
- 512GB SSD stated in the listing
- Windows 11 with Qualcomm/Intel branding in the listing
Cons
- Reseller configuration rather than a standard Microsoft listing
- Screen size class not stated by the seller
- Cellular, pen and accessory details not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Windows users comfortable with reseller configurations
- Buyers who want 32GB of memory and a 512GB SSD in a Surface Pro 11
Skip if
- You prefer a standard first-party Microsoft listing with a stated screen size
- You need accessory, cellular, or display details before buying
Verdict: The MST Surface Pro 11 is a reseller-configured Windows tablet with 32GB of memory and a 512GB SSD.
How they compare
| # | Tablet | Screen size | Storage | Operating system | Cellular | Pen included | Keyboard included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch | 10 to 11.9 in | 512 GB or more | not stated | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Microsoft Surface Pro 10 Tablet | 12 in or more | 512 GB or more | Windows | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra WiFi ONLY Factory Unlocked Tablet SM-X910NZA | 12 in or more | 512 GB or more | Android | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 4 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra 14 | 12 in or more | 256 GB | not stated | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | MST Surface Pro 11 Elite/32/512 Win 11 Platinum | not stated | not stated | Windows | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Our selection method
The pool file held five entries in this tier, fewer than the usual 12-pick minimum, so every tablet became a pick. Shortlisting was not needed. We compared what the seller and catalogue state: screen size class, storage, memory, operating system, cellular support, pen inclusion, and whether a listing is a reseller configuration. The prices shown on the page are live and read from the store listing, and this guide avoids repeating dollar values. The site's staff has not operated these devices; the comparisons are based on stated specifications and maker published information, not physical evaluation.
What matters when choosing
Start with the operating system
The five picks split into three platforms. Two run Windows 11 Pro: the Surface Pro 10 and the reseller MST Surface Pro 11. Two run Android with Samsung's large-screen design: the Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra and Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra. The Apple iPad Pro 11-inch runs Apple's tablet operating system. Choose Windows if you need desktop productivity software; choose Android or Apple if your apps and services live in those ecosystems. The Android Open Source Project documents the Android side of that decision.
Match memory and storage to your workload
This pool covers a wide storage range. The iPad Pro lists 2TB, the Surface Pro 10 and reseller Surface Pro 11 list 512GB SSDs, and the Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra lists 512GB or more. The Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra lists 256GB. On the memory side, both Surface models list 32GB, which is the highest stated amount in the group. If you work with large video files or keep an offline media library, storage will matter more than memory. If you run several desktop applications at once, memory becomes the constraint.
Check how you will connect away from Wi-Fi
Built-in cellular is listed for two picks in this pool: the Apple iPad Pro 11-inch and the Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra. The other three are Wi-Fi-only or do not state cellular support. A tablet with cellular keeps you connected without a phone hotspot, but it adds another data plan. If you mostly work at home, an office, or a café with reliable Wi-Fi, a Wi-Fi-only model is simpler.
Screen size, pen support, and the largest displays
The Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra and S10 Ultra both list 14.6-inch displays, the largest in this pool. The Surface Pro 10 is a 13-inch class tablet, the iPad Pro is an 11-inch class model, and the reseller Surface Pro 11 does not state screen size. Pen support is not uniform: the S9 Ultra listing includes an S Pen, while the S10 Ultra and the others do not state pen inclusion. Decide first whether the tablet is primarily a lap device or a drawing surface.
Charging and power delivery
Tablets in this class charge through USB Type-C connectors. The USB Power Delivery specification enables flexible power and data over a single cable and defines power levels up to 240W. Charger wattage is not stated in the seller listings here, so check the supplied charger's output if fast charging matters. For energy efficiency, an ENERGY STAR certified computer uses about 30% to 40% less energy than standard models.
Reseller configurations and what the seller states
One of the five picks, the MST Surface Pro 11, is a third-party configuration rather than a standard first-party Microsoft listing. Its product name states 32GB and 512GB, but the seller does not state the screen size class or accessory details. Treat reseller listings as separate products: confirm the exact configuration and condition from the listing, and keep any documentation that comes with the order.
Questions
Can one of these tablets replace a laptop?
The Windows tablets are the laptop replacements in this group: the Surface Pro 10 and the reseller Surface Pro 11 run Windows 11 Pro and pair 32GB of memory with 512GB storage. The Samsung tablets and iPad Pro are more app-oriented platforms and may require additional accessories for heavy typing. For desktop Windows software, choose one of the Surface models; for a mostly media and drawing device, the Android or Apple options are fine.
Should I choose the Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra or the S10 Ultra?
Both have 14.6-inch screens. The S9 Ultra lists 512GB or more of storage and includes an S Pen in the listing but has no cellular option. The S10 Ultra lists built-in 5G and 12GB of memory but only 256GB of storage, and the seller does not state pen inclusion. Pick the S9 Ultra when storage and pen matter; pick the S10 Ultra when you want a large Android tablet with built-in cellular.
What should I check before buying a reseller Surface Pro 11?
The MST Surface Pro 11 is a reseller configuration, not a standard first-party Microsoft listing. The listing states 32GB of memory and a 512GB SSD but does not state screen size class, cellular support, or accessory inclusion. Read the seller's configuration details and condition notes carefully, and compare them with the first-party Surface Pro 10 if you want a more complete spec sheet.
Is a cellular tablet worth it?
Only the Apple iPad Pro 11-inch and Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra in this pool list built-in cellular. If you often work outside Wi-Fi or travel with several devices, cellular avoids hotspot setup and keeps the tablet independent. If you already have a phone with a generous hotspot, one of the Wi-Fi-only models can be simpler.
How do I handle privacy settings if a child uses the tablet?
If a child under 13 will use the tablet, the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act gives parents control over what online services can collect from kids. Set up the device with a parent-managed account, check app permissions, and review the privacy policy of any service before installation. The FTC's COPPA guidance lists the obligations that operators have when they collect personal information from children.
Change log
- : First published.




