Best Tablets Under $1300 in 2026: 5 Picks Compared on Specs
The Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) is the best tablet under $1300 for most people: it pairs Apple's newest M5 chip with an Ultra Retina XDR display, 512GB of storage and a LiDAR scanner that no other pick in this list offers. It shares the list with a larger 13-inch iPad Pro, a Windows-based Surface Pro, and two Android tablets. All five picks were chosen on their stated specifications, and prices on this page are live from the store listing; nobody here has tested any unit.
5 picks from 4 tablets that match this guide with a price we can quote today. All prices are live and show when they were read.
Our picks in brief
| # | Pick | Tablet | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch | $1,343.00 (as of 11/02/2026 04:37 PST - Details) |
| 2 | Best large iPad | Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch | $1,499.00 (as of 11/02/2026 04:37 PST - Details) |
| 3 | Best Android flagship | Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 11" Tablet | |
| 4 | Best for Windows work | Surface Pro, 12-inch | $1,249.99 (as of 11/02/2026 01:21 PST - Details) |
| 5 | Best large Android screen | OnePlus Pad 3 13.2 Inch 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM WiFi + Bluetooth Tablet | $1,245.00 (as of 11/02/2026 00:26 PST - Details) |
Find your match
- For creators on the newest chip: If your work depends on the latest Apple silicon and depth sensing, the iPad Pro 11-inch M5 with its LiDAR scanner is the pick. See pick 1
- For big-screen entertainment: Streaming, split-screen apps and reading on a 13.2-inch display with 16GB of RAM point to the OnePlus Pad 3. See pick 5
- For Windows work: If you need full Windows desktop applications on a tablet, the Surface Pro with its Snapdragon X2 Plus and 16GB of RAM is the one. See pick 4
- For the Android family: An 11-inch Android tablet with 512GB and a bundled 13-month Axiom Care plan makes the Galaxy Tab S11 an easy family pick. See pick 3
5 picks, up close
1 Best overall
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch
- Screen size
- 10 to 11.9 in
- Storage
- 512 GB or more
$1,343.00 (as of 11/02/2026 04:37 PST - Details)
Outside this guide's budget at today's price.
This is the only pick with Apple's M5 chip, the newest processor in the list, and the only one with a LiDAR scanner. It also brings 512GB of storage and a landscape 12MP front camera, which makes it the most versatile tablet here for both work and creative apps, even though its 11-inch screen is the smallest alongside the Galaxy Tab S11.
Pros
- M5 chip, the newest processor in this list
- LiDAR scanner for depth sensing, unique among these picks
- 512GB of storage
- Landscape 12MP front camera for video calls
Cons
- 11-inch screen is the smallest here alongside the Tab S11
- Weight and battery life not stated by the seller
- No 13-inch display option in this listing
Good fit if
- Artists and photographers who want the newest Apple silicon
- People who use depth-scanning or AR apps that take advantage of LiDAR
Skip if
- You want the largest possible screen for video or split-screen work
- You prefer Android or Windows over iPadOS
Verdict: The iPad Pro 11-inch M5 is the most complete tablet under $1300 for anyone who wants the newest chip, depth sensing and 512GB of storage.
2 Best large iPad
Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch
- Screen size
- 12 in or more
- Storage
- 512 GB or more
$1,499.00 (as of 11/02/2026 04:37 PST - Details)
Outside this guide's budget at today's price.
If you want iPadOS on the biggest possible Apple screen, this 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR display with the M4 chip is the choice. It shares the 512GB storage and 12MP cameras with its 11-inch sibling but adds about two inches of screen area, and it is built for Apple Intelligence, which the seller lists as a headline feature.
Pros
- 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR display, the largest iPad screen in this list
- M4 chip built for Apple Intelligence
- 512GB of storage
- 12MP front and back cameras
Cons
- M4 is one generation behind the M5 in the 11-inch iPad Pro here
- No LiDAR scanner, unlike the 11-inch M5
- Weight and battery life not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Video editors and readers who want iPadOS on a large screen
- Users who plan to pair the tablet with a trackpad and keyboard for desktop-style work
Skip if
- You want the newest Apple silicon
- You need an 11-inch size for easier carrying
Verdict: The iPad Pro 13-inch M4 is the best large iPad under $1300 for screen space and Apple Intelligence, at the cost of one chip generation.
3 Best Android flagship
For Android fans, the Galaxy Tab S11 is the flagship choice here: 11-inch display, 512GB of storage, and a bundled 13-month Axiom Care plan that no other pick includes. It sits between the iPad Pros and the OnePlus Pad 3 as the most complete Android option from a major maker, though the seller does not state its RAM.
Pros
- 512GB of storage
- 11-inch display
- Includes a 13-month Axiom Care plan, unique in this list
- Android platform from a major maker
Cons
- RAM not stated by the seller
- Screen resolution not stated by the seller
- No 12-inch or larger display option in this listing
Good fit if
- Android phone owners who want a matching tablet with Samsung's ecosystem
- Buyers who want a service plan bundled with the tablet
Skip if
- You want iPadOS or Windows instead of Android
- You need a 13-inch-class screen
Verdict: The Galaxy Tab S11 is the Android tablet to beat under $1300, with 512GB of storage and the only bundled service plan in this list.
4 Best for Windows work
Surface Pro, 12-inch
- Screen size
- 12 in or more
- Storage
- 512 GB or more
$1,249.99 (as of 11/02/2026 01:21 PST - Details)
This is the only pick that runs full Windows, so it is the one for desktop productivity apps on a tablet. It pairs the Snapdragon X2 Plus processor with 16GB of RAM, the most in this list alongside the OnePlus Pad 3, and 512GB of storage, all in a 12-inch violet chassis.
Pros
- 16GB of RAM, the most in this list together with the OnePlus Pad 3
- Snapdragon X2 Plus processor
- 512GB of storage
- Runs full Windows, unlike the iPadOS and Android picks
Cons
- Screen resolution and exact display specs not stated by the seller
- Color is fixed at Violet in this listing
- Accessories such as a keyboard or pen are not listed with this entry
Good fit if
- Workers who need Windows desktop applications on a portable touch device
- People who want 16GB of RAM for multitasking
Skip if
- You strictly want a touch-first iPadOS or Android tablet
- You prefer a 13-inch or larger display
Verdict: The Surface Pro is the only Windows tablet in this list and the right pick under $1300 for desktop-app productivity on the go.
5 Best large Android screen
OnePlus Pad 3 13.2 Inch 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM WiFi + Bluetooth Tablet
- Screen size
- 12 in or more
- Storage
- 512 GB or more
$1,245.00 (as of 11/02/2026 00:26 PST - Details)
With a 13.2-inch display, the OnePlus Pad 3 has the largest screen of any pick here, and its 16GB of RAM ties the Surface Pro for the most memory in the list. It is sold as an international version, which is worth noting for warranty and network band support, but on specs it is the best Android pick for big-screen multitasking and streaming.
Pros
- 13.2-inch display, the largest screen in this list
- 16GB of RAM, tied with the Surface Pro for the most here
- 512GB of storage
- WiFi and Bluetooth connectivity stated by the seller
Cons
- International version, so warranty and network band support may differ from US-market units
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- OnePlus is a smaller maker than Apple, Samsung or Microsoft in this list
Good fit if
- Streaming and split-screen multitasking on a very large Android screen
- People who want 16GB of RAM without buying a Windows tablet
Skip if
- You prefer a US-market warranty from Apple, Samsung or Microsoft
- You need a smaller, more portable 11-inch tablet
Verdict: The OnePlus Pad 3 offers the biggest screen and the most RAM in this list, making it the best large Android tablet under $1300.
How they compare
| # | Tablet | Screen size | Storage | Operating system | Cellular | Pen included | Keyboard included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Apple iPad Pro 11-inch | 10 to 11.9 in | 512 GB or more | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch | 12 in or more | 512 GB or more | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 11" Tablet | 10 to 11.9 in | 512 GB or more | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Surface Pro, 12-inch | 12 in or more | 512 GB or more | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | OnePlus Pad 3 13.2 Inch 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM WiFi + Bluetooth Tablet | 12 in or more | 512 GB or more | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Our selection method
We started with the catalogue entries priced under $1300 and kept the five tablets that come from established makers with 512GB of storage or more: two iPad Pro models, a Microsoft Surface Pro, a Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 and a OnePlus Pad 3. We shortlisted by stated specifications: screen class, storage, processor or RAM where the seller publishes them. Prices shown on this page are live, read at the time of writing from the store listing, so they can change. Nobody at this site has handled, charged or benchmarked these tablets; all comparisons rely on the seller's listed specs and the makers' published information.
What matters when choosing
Operating system decides the app library
The first fork is the operating system. The two iPad Pros run iPadOS, which gives you the App Store's tablet-optimized creative and productivity apps. The Galaxy Tab S11 and OnePlus Pad 3 run Android, an open source platform (see the Android Open Source Project) that many makers customize with their own launchers and features. The Surface Pro runs full Windows, so it can install desktop programs that are not available on iPadOS or Android. Choose the OS that matches the software you already own.
Screen size: 11-inch versus 13-inch
Screen sizes in this list range from 11 inches to 13.2 inches. The iPad Pro 11-inch and Galaxy Tab S11 are more portable and easier to hold in one hand. The iPad Pro 13-inch, Surface Pro 12-inch and OnePlus Pad 3 13.2-inch give you more room for split-screen apps, video and documents. There is no universal best size: it depends on whether you carry the tablet daily or leave it on a desk.
Storage and memory
All five picks come with 512GB of storage, which is enough for a large app library and local video files. RAM varies more: the Surface Pro and OnePlus Pad 3 list 16GB, while the seller does not state RAM for the iPad Pro 11, iPad Pro 13 or Galaxy Tab S11. If you plan to run many apps side by side or edit large files, favor the entries with a stated 16GB.
Charging and power delivery
All of these tablets charge over USB-C, and USB Power Delivery is the standard that makes fast charging work across devices. The USB-IF specification now supports up to 240W over certified USB Type-C cables and connectors, so a single charger can often handle a tablet, a phone and a laptop. To get the fastest charge, use the charger and cable the maker supplies or a certified USB PD charger of the correct wattage.
Energy efficiency
ENERGY STAR certified computers, including tablets, are third-party certified to use roughly 30 to 40 percent less energy than standard models by using efficient components and better managing power when idle. If energy use matters to you, check the ENERGY STAR product finder or the maker's spec page for the certification label before you buy. The listings in this guide do not all state ENERGY STAR status, so verify on the product page.
Privacy when children use the tablet
If a child under 13 will use the tablet, the FTC's Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA) gives parents control over what personal information apps and websites can collect. COPPA applies to websites and online services directed at kids, and to general-audience services that know they are collecting data from a child. Before handing a tablet to a child, set up the device under a parent-managed account, review app permissions, and check the FTC's guidance on parental consent.
Questions
Which of these tablets runs Windows?
The Surface Pro 12-inch with the Snapdragon X2 Plus is the only pick that runs full Windows. That means it can install desktop applications such as office suites, engineering tools or developer software that are not available as iPadOS or Android apps. It comes with 16GB of RAM and 512GB of storage, which is the most memory in this list alongside the OnePlus Pad 3.
Is 512GB of storage enough?
For most people, yes. 512GB holds a large app library, thousands of photos and a sizable local video collection. All five picks in this list have 512GB. If you edit 4K video or keep a large offline media library, you may want a cloud plan or a model with more storage, but none of the entries here list a higher capacity option.
What is the difference between the two iPad Pros in this list?
The 11-inch iPad Pro uses Apple's newer M5 chip and includes a LiDAR scanner for depth sensing, which the 13-inch model does not have. The 13-inch iPad Pro uses the M4 chip but offers a much larger Ultra Retina XDR display and the same 512GB of storage. Both run iPadOS and have 12MP cameras. Choose the M5 for the newest chip and LiDAR, or the 13-inch for screen size.
What does the OnePlus Pad 3 international version mean?
The listing describes the OnePlus Pad 3 as an international version. International units may ship with different charger plug types, may not support all US network bands, and may have a warranty that is handled differently from US-market units. If you buy it, check the store's listing for warranty terms and confirm that it supports your carrier's bands before purchasing.
Do these tablets come with a stylus or keyboard?
The pool listings do not state whether a stylus, keyboard or other accessories are included. The iPad Pro models support Apple's stylus and keyboard separately, and the Surface Pro, Galaxy Tab S11 and OnePlus Pad 3 each have compatible accessories sold by their makers, but the inclusions vary by bundle. Check the specific store listing for what is in the box.
Change log
- : First published.




